You are here: Home » News Archive » 
Last update: 12/28/2011 21:51


Search & Find

advanced search


IRC speakup with Bitwiseworks GmbH this Saturday!

Wednesday February 28, 2018  By: Roderick Klein

Dear OS/2 users,

OS/2 VOICE used to organize IRC speaks with developers and organizations
supporting the OS/2 community.

The good news is we will be holding a series of speaks ups via IRC.
If you are unfamiliar with how IRC works, then no problem.
While you can use an IRC client you can also use a your browser, which
in my opinion is easier:

Before the meeting starts you goto the following URL:

Fill in your nickname: Its preferred if you use your real name.
At the channel name fill #os2voice.

The first IRC speakup will be targeted at Westen Europe, Afrika and the
American continent.

The speakup with Bitwiseworks will be held on the Saturday the 3th of
March and start ats 17:00 hours Amsterdam/Berlin Time. Which means:
19:00 Moscow time, 11:00am New York time, 08:00am Los Angeles time.
BitwiseWorks is the company that works on ports of for example Open Open
Office and Firefox to OS/2.

The speakup is intended to not last longer then 1 1/2 to 2 hours.

Best regards,

Roderick Klein
President OS/2 VOICE

Posted by: Roderick Klein <>
Reply via web post
• Reply to sender
• Reply to group
• Start a New Topic
• Messages in this topic

Have you tried the highest rated email app? <>
With 4.5 stars in iTunes, the Yahoo Mail app is the highest rated email
app on the market. What are you waiting for? Now you can access all your
inboxes (Gmail, Outlook, AOL and more) in one place. Never delete an
email again with 1000GB of free cloud storage.
Please don't post tech support requests to this list. Use

To unsubscribe, send email to:

Visit Your Group

Yahoo! Groups

• Privacy <>
• Unsubscribe
<eComStation-unsubscribe(at)> •
Terms of Use <>



Category: News, Press, and Net, Events - international