You are here: Home » News Archive » 
EnglishDeutschFran├žaisNederlandsItaliano
Last update: 12/28/2011 21:51

Home

Search & Find


advanced search

Newsdetails

[OS2Voice.org Feedback] The eCSoft/2 weekly newsletter for OS2Voice

Monday September 23, 2019  By: eCSoft/2

-------- THE ECSOFT/2 WEEKLY NEWSLETTER FOR OS2VOICE -------------------------

Find in this digest all the records created or updated in the last week on the eCSoft/2 site https://ecsoft2.org.

If you find something wrong and you want to report it, or if you want to contribute updating or translating to your language the records, or if just you want to write us, visit our Contact page https://ecsoft2.org/contact or drop us an email at ecsoft2 [dot] orggmail [dot] com

This is a special edition of the eCSoft/2 newsletter created for OS2 Voice.

NEW:
====

* Agena 2.16.2 https://ecsoft2.org/agena
Agena is an easy-to-learn procedural programming language suited for
everyday usage.
* klUsrMgr (kLIBC User management utility) 1.2.2
https://ecsoft2.org/klusrmgr-klibc-user-management-utility
The purpose of this utility is to manage kLIBC users and groups.
* ColourManager/2 1.1b https://ecsoft2.org/colourmanager2
ColourManager/2 allows you to change every system color. Compiled with
SpeedSoft Sibyl speedsoft-sibyl.
* Potrace 1.16 https://ecsoft2.org/potrace
Potrace is a command-line utility for "tracing" a bitmapped image to
generate an equivalent vector graphic. GUI availables.
* MouseSmart 1.2 https://ecsoft2.org/mousesmart
MouseSmart is a small but useful program that helps improve the way the
mouse cursor moves within OS/2 and eComStation.

UPDATED:
========

* Editor di testo TEA 48.0.0 https://ecsoft2.org/tea-text-editor
TEA is the Qt-based text editor for UNIX-like systems and Windows. With an
ultimate small size TEA provides you hundreds of functions.
* DjView & DjVuLibre 4.10.6 & 3.5.27 https://ecsoft2.org/djview-djvulibre
Standalone viewer for DjVu files. Features include navigating documents,
zooming and panning page images, producing and displaying thumbnails.
* Footprint Works 1.0 https://ecsoft2.org/footprint-works
Footprint Works is an office suite for OS/2.
* CMD2Java 2.0.0 https://ecsoft2.org/cmd2java
CMD2Java creates *.CMD versions of all Rexx2Nrx *.BAT files required to 
convert Rexx applications to Java classes.
* Links 2.20 https://ecsoft2.org/links
A text-mode web browser, which is able to correctly display tables and
frames, and to render correctly most pages, even if they include several
graphical elements.
* Domination (ex jRisk) 1.2.0 https://ecsoft2.org/domination-ex-jrisk
This is a Java version of the famous game "Risk".
* Testlog 3.27 https://ecsoft2.org/testlog
Create a log file that you can submit with your test results when
reporting a problem with a driver.
* Polarbar Mailer 1.27 https://ecsoft2.org/polarbar-mailer
Polarbar Mailer, a 100% pure Java email application that runs on all
platforms supporting Java.
* JFtp - il browser di rete Java 1.6.0
https://ecsoft2.org/jftp-java-network-browser
JFtp is a graphical Java network and file transfer client.
* jEdit 5.1.0 https://ecsoft2.org/jedit
A mature programmer's text editor expandable with tons of plugins.
* Night Vision 5.2 https://ecsoft2.org/night-vision
Night Vision is a "planetarium" program for OS/2, and will display the
heavens from any location on Earth.
* Java Image Editor 2.1.359 https://ecsoft2.org/java-image-editor
The Java Image Editor is a simple image editor built using Swing. Features
include:
* Styler/2 and eStyler for eComStation (ex Smart Windows) 1.7.5
https://ecsoft2.org/styler2-and-estyler-ecomstation-ex-smart-windows
Styler/2 is an user interface enhancer for OS/2 Warp.
* GammaTech Utilities 4.02 https://ecsoft2.org/gammatech-utilities
The GamaTech Utilities are a set of professional tools to manage your
disks and files:
* 3D Launch Pad 20190326 https://ecsoft2.org/3d-launch-pad
Launch Pad is a WPS objects launcher for PMShell with support for PNG
icons.
* NeoWPS https://ecsoft2.org/neowps
NeoWPS is a set of useful extenders for eComStation!
*NeoWPS includes*:
* Icon Themes 2.2 https://ecsoft2.org/icon-themes
Icon Themes is a program which allows the desktop icons used throughout
the Workplace Shell to be changed, based on installable icon sets or
'themes'.  A number of them
* Fat Icons for OS/2 Warp Preview https://ecsoft2.org/fat-icons-os2-warp
Almost every icon of standard warp exchanged with an Hi-Color icon.
Exchanging by script.
* Device Manager 1.0.1 https://ecsoft2.org/device-manager
A detailed and advanced new device manager!
eCo Essentials eco-essentials-subscription subsrcription required.
* eSchemes 2.01.00 https://ecsoft2.org/eschemes
The eSchemes replaces the original eComStation Scheme editor and gathers
the functionality of Window Themes window-themes-toolkit,
* IBM Hard Disk Drive Monitor 2.0
styler2-e-estyler-ecomstation-smart-windows
The Hard Disk Drive Monitor uses Self-Monitoring, Analysis, and Reporting
Technology (SMART) to monitor the status of physical drives in the
computer.
* WarpOverlay! 1.10 https://ecsoft2.org/warpoverlay
The development project for the replacement of HW EnDIVE: it provides all
the functionality HW EnDIVE provided, as well as hardware-based overlay
support.
* Dialog Enhancer 3.00b https://ecsoft2.org/dialog-enhancer
Dialog Enhancer improves the look of the OS/2 desktop by modifying the
dialog files held within the system. The aesthetic look and operation of
the dialogs can be changed.

Category: General